2019 TTLA President Will Adams

It is an honor of a lifetime to have this opportunity to serve you as President of TTLA. I have watched up close the service and the sacrifice of so many before me. I honor that example, and I do not take lightly the path that is before me. There is no doubt a great deal of work ahead. And we will do it.

This year, we celebrate TTLA’s 70th Anniversary. In 1949, a group of lawyers got together in a hotel in Fort Worth and decided they would organize and fight for what they believed was important: Texas families. And in 2019 – 70 years later – our Mission Statement reflects our commitment to that ideal: Protecting Texas Families through Good Laws and Good Lawyers. This is what we do.

And we do it by supporting laws and lawmakers who promote accountability and protect the 7th Amendment because we know juries and accountability make our community safer. We do it by fighting laws and lawmakers that support the immunity seekers and those that seek to shut the courthouse doors. Because immunity seekers place us all in harm’s way. And with another legislative session comes bills pushed by special interests seeking a free pass for bad conduct. So, we will have battles to fight. And when we speak at the Capitol, we will wear our hearts on our sleeves and our 7s on our hearts, and we will tell the truth.

I have heard many times about the great sacrifice one must make to serve in TTLA leadership. But it says something that so many men and women over the past 70 years have stepped up to face it. That they have served, are serving now, or will serve with their TTLA brothers and sisters. It speaks to the importance of our purpose.

So here’s my vision for 2019. We’re gonna fight. And we’re gonna do it together. For Texas families. 

Thank you for allowing me this honor, to help lead the fight.

Will Adams, President
​The Adams Law Firm
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd., Ste. H205
Katy, TX 77494 
Phone: 281-391-9237

Will Adams Bio

2019 Executive Committee

Will Adams
The Adams Law Firm
Katy, TX                                    
Jim Mitchell
Payne Mitchell Law Group
Dallas, TX                           
Immed. Past President
Glenn W. Cunningham
Law Offices of Glenn
W. Cunningham
San Antonio, TX 
Jack Walker

Martin Walker, P.C.
Tyler, TX
VP of Communications
Erin Murphy
Lee Murphy Law Firm, G.P.
Houston, TX
Julian C. Gomez

The Julian C. Gomez Law Firm, PLLC
Edinburg, TX
VP of Finance
Kevin Camp

Camp Trial Firm, P.C.
Houston, TX
VP of Legislative Affairs
Sally Metcalfe

Metcalfe Law, P.L.L.C.
Austin, TX           
VP of Membership
Wade Barrow

Barrow Law PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
VP of Political Affairs
Laura Tamez
The Herrera Law Firm, Inc.
San Antonio, TX
Elected Member
Nelson Roach

Roach Langston Bruno L.L.P
Daingerfield, TX
Elected Member
Mikal Watts

Watts Guerra L.L.P.
San Antonio, TX
Appointed Member
Bryan Blevins

Provost Umphrey Law Firm L.L.P.
Beaumont, TX
Appointed Member
Greta Braker

Childs Bishop & White, P.C
Odessa, TX
Appointed Member
Mike Gallagher
The Gallagher Law Firm, L.L.P.
Houston, TX
Advocates Chair
Jon Clark

Glasheen, Valles & Inderman, LLP
Austin, TX
Amicus Chair
Matt Kita
Dallas, TX
Audit Chair
Colleen Carboy

Carboy Law Firm
Lewisville, TX
Diversity Chair
Javier Herrera

The Herrera Law Firm, Inc.
San Antonio, TX

List Server Chair
Todd Clement

Clement Speer
Dallas, TX
PAC Board Chair
Zollie Steakley

Harrison Davis Steakley Morrison Jones, P.C.
Waco, TX

Women's Caucus Chair
Skyler Stephens
Stephens & Stephens
Austin, TX

TTLA Chief
Executive Officer
Tiffany McGee, CAE

Austin, TX

TTLA Chief Officer
of Public Affairs
James Fields, JD

Austin, TX


2019 Board of Directors

Caroline Elizabeth Adams, Houston
Gilbert T. Adams III, Beaumont
Jim S. Adler, Houston
William Adler, Houston
Seth M. Anderson, Fort Worth
Jerry D. Andrews, Dallas
John B. (Jack) Baldwin, Marshall
Wade Austin Barrow, Fort Worth
Danae Nicole Benton, Dallas
William K. Berenson, Fort Worth
Robert Jay Binstock, Houston
Joshua R. Birmingham, Dallas
John S. Black, Houston
Dean Boyd, Amarillo
Greta Marie Braker, Odessa

Scott R. Brann, Houston
Quentin Brogdon, Dallas
Chip Brooker, Dallas
Olga Brown, San Antonio
Larry Alan Bruner, San Antonio
R. Blake Brunkenhoefer, Corpus Christi
Russell W. Budd, Dallas
Michael Callahan, Houston
Kevin Michael Camp, Houston
Colleen Carboy, RN, Lewisville
Craig W. Carlson, Killeen
Collen A. Clark, Dallas
Jonathan C. Clark, Austin
Todd Clement, Dallas
Andrew Galen Counts, Dallas
Michael R. Cowen, San Antonio
Robert Deniger Crain, Dallas
Matthew Scott Daniel, Dallas
Joshua P. Davis, Houston
Mike Davis, Austin
Steven R. Davis, Houston
Justin B. Demerath, Austin
David E. Dobbs, Tyler
Ben K. DuBose, Dallas
Edwin (Armi) Easterby, Houston
A. Craig Eiland, Galveston
Blake C. Erskine, Longview
Javier Espinoza, San Antonio
Stephen C. Estes, Houston
Milad Kaissar Farah, El Paso
Kenneth T. (Tommy) Fibich, Houston
Ryan Alan Foster, Austin
Jason Fitzgerald Franklin, Dallas
Mark D. Frenkel, Dallas
Joe A. Gamez, San Antonio


Domingo Alberto Garcia, Dallas
Ricardo Antonio Garcia, McAllen
Oscar Alejandro Garza, San Antonio
Harry Lee Gillam Jr., Marshall
Kevin Thomas Glasheen, Austin
Paul N. Gold, Houston
Julian C. Gomez, Edinburg
Michael Gomez, Houston
Felix Gonzalez, San Antonio
Jaime A. Gonzalez Jr., McAllen
David C. Greenstone, Dallas
Francisco Guerra IV, San Antonio
Christopher S. Hamilton, Dallas
Mark A. Haney, Fort Worth
Bryan Harrison, Waco
David Gordon Hart, Colleyville
M. Raymond Hatcher, Longview
Kevin Clyde Haynes, Houston
Aaron M. Heckaman, Houston
Jorge A. Herrera, San Antonio
W. Craft Hughes, Houston
Beth Janicek, San Antonio
Lauren Victoria Jobin, Dallas
Rachael K. Jones, Round Rock
John S. Jose, Fort Worth
Christopher A. Kalis, Dallas
Kristina Nadine Kastl, Dallas
Todd Kelly, Austin
Christopher Garrett King, Houston
Matthew J. Kita, Dallas
Jeffrey Huffman Kobs, Fort Worth
Judy Kostura, Austin
Peter Andrew Kraus, Dallas
Heather Long, Dallas
Mike Love, Lufkin
Joe L. Lovell, Amarillo
Patrick Luff, San Antonio
Ted B. Lyon Jr., Mesquite
Sean M. Lyons, San Antonio
George (Jim) Mallios, Austin
Michelle Maloney, San Antonio
Desi Isaac Martinez, San Antonio
David P. Matthews, Houston
Ronald Chase McCallum, Dallas
Gavin McInnis, San Antonio
Sandra Hardy McKenzie, Victoria
Pamela Renee McLemore, Houston
William Cullen McMahon, Dallas
Doug Mena II, Houston


Sally Metcalfe, Austin
Luke Metzler, Dallas
Clay Miller, Dallas
Henry Moore, Austin
Erin C. Murphy, Houston
Majed Nachawati II, Dallas
Andrew Lee Payne, Dallas
Jim Mac Perdue Jr., Houston
Daniel J. Perkins, Greenville
Kirk L. Pittard, Dallas
Parker P. Polan, Austin
Bryan D. Pope, Dallas
Stan M. Putman Jr., Austin
Donato David Ramos Jr., Laredo
Jeffrey Rasansky, Dallas
Timothy D. Raub, Corpus Christi
Fidel Rodriguez Jr., San Antonio
Russell Andy Rodriguez, San Antonio

Erin Rogiers, San Antonio
George L. Salinas Jr., San Antonio
Ladd Charles Sanger, Dallas
Daniel J. T. Sciano, San Antonio
Connor Gordon Sheehan, Dallas
Dawn Marie Smith, Dallas
L. Boyd Smith Jr., Houston
Melissa Richards Smith, Marshall
Randall O. Sorrels, Houston
Michael D. Stacy, Addison
Zollie Carlton Steakley, Waco
Skyler Stephens, Austin
Brian Steward, San Antonio
Stephen W. Stewart, Austin
Laura G. Tamez, San Antonio
Mitchell A. Toups, Beaumont
Bill Ucherek II, Addison
Mark Underwood, McKinney
Michael David Uvalle, Dallas
Brent Ryan Walker, Dallas
Jack Walker, Tyler
Shalimar S. Wallis, San Antonio
Robert Bailey Waltman, Bryan
Maribel Cordova Wasmiller, San Antonio
Mikal Watts, San Antonio
S. Scott West, Sugar Land
Robert E. White, Odessa
Marc Stanley Whitehead, Houston
Justin L. Williams, Corpus Christi
Paula A. Wyatt, San Antonio
John (Jack) Clayton Zinda, Austin